BWU News Ticker:
   |    (15.06.20)
  Frank Walcott Labour College
   |    (04.06.20)    |   See the latest news from Don't forget to follow us on Facebook & Twitter as well.
2018 BWU Netball Tournament
Monday, 03 September 2018 12:40

The Minister of Sports, the Honourable John King will declare open the Barbados Workers’ Union’s 39th Netball Tournament at the Netball Stadium, Waterford, St. Michael, on Sunday, September 9, starting at 4:00 p.m. Addresses will be delivered by the General Secretary of the B.W.U., Senator Toni Moore and the President of the Barbados Netball Association, Nisha Craigwell.

Thirty-one teams will be participating in the tournament which is divided into four Zones – The Sir Roy Zone, the Linda Brooks Zone, the Ulric Sealy Zone and the Gabby Scott Zone.

The Sir Roy Trotman Zone comprises the following teams: B.W.U. Diamonds, Goodride Yorkshire Ballers, Police Boys’ and Girls’ Club, Chickmont Ballers, Bryden’s Stokes, Wolverines and BRC Ballers.

The Linda Brooks Zone is composed of the B.W.U. Diamonds, Blue Blazers, Wolverines, Chickmont Ballers, Rapid Response, Sunny Villa Rentals, St. James Stilettos, Warriors Sports Club and NIS Ballers.
The Ulric Sealy Zone is made up of the St. James Stilettos, UWI SSA, Police Boys’ and Girls’ Club, Warriors Sports Club, Jetstars Grazettes Ballers, Eastern All Stars and PSB Sports Social Club.

The Gabby Scott Zone consists of the Aleen Blazers, St. George Lions, Blue Blazers, Supreme Ballers, Grazettes Ballers, RT Ballers and the Vixens.


Add comment

Security code